Home » Family » “I Will Always Love YOU!”

“I Will Always Love YOU!”

Candy Hearts Clip ArtA friend called me this morning to let me know she found her birth mother.  I am so excited for her!  I wish I could be there to witness the reunion, 36 years in the making.  Two people that have been thinking and searching for each other have finally been reunited. The birth mother would return to the agency to find her every year until they gave her the impression that the child that she gave up so many years ago was possibly dead.  I can’t imagine what she felt when she heard her long-lost daughter on the other end of the telephone, actually alive,  who had also been looking for her.  What a major change in my friend’s life. What a major change in the life of her birth family.

I have been thinking about my friend all day today. I’m on pins and needles by the phone waiting for her call to tell me how everything went.  While waiting I have started to think about how much the LORD loves us, and how we have become separated from him.  We have lived our lives far away from his will, yet he continues, year after year, day after day, minute after minute to get our attention.  We know he is there, but we continue to go on with our life-like he is not.  We feel we are so lost, and that we are to far from him his will to return.  Even still he continues to call us.  The bible say’s,

Romans 8:37-39 “No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

This means that no matter what we do, where we go, what we say, not even death, will EVER will separate us from GOD’S love.  We can never go to far where he can not save us!! Isn’t that wonderful to know that we have a heavenly father that has an everlasting, unconditional love for us. How many times has he dispatched our guardian angel to protect us from harm just so that we may have one more day, minute, second, to seek him and be saved? GOD wants to make a change in our lives.  He died so that we all would be free. He loves us so much that everyday he holds back the clock so that all can be saved before his return. He loves you/me to much to let you/me remain lost.   On that cross on Calvary he was thinking of you, he was thinking of me. Oh how he loves us!!!!

John 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Romans 5:8 but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God. who loved me and gave himself for me.

Ephesians 2:4-5 But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, evenwhen we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved—

Psalm 86:15 But you, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness.

Proverbs 8:17 I love those who love me, and those who seek me diligently find me.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Zephaniah 3:17 The LORD your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exalt over you with loud singing.

 

Check out my fb page at: www.facebook.com/thebutterflystitcher

Leave a Reply

