Home » Chronic Illness » “Thank You (For All You’ve Done For Me)”

“Thank You (For All You’ve Done For Me)”

red  thank you clip art

I haven’t worked in a year due to my hip issues and the subsequent surgery to first take out my hip, then putting it back in.  The loss of that income, plus my husband being out of work has really had us pinching pennies.  We have been surviving on grace.  Our lights are on, and we have something to eat everyday.  On that alone GOD is worthy to be praised! We didn’t know what else he had in store.  Today, we had an appointment at the bank and he just showed out!!

“But my God shall supply all your need
according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus”
Philippians 4:19 (KJV)

Last year I put up a blog post about how CASA, a non-profit, built my wheelchair ramp with no cost.  A couple of weeks ago I got a call from someone checking to make sure that my ramp was built.  At our first meeting last year she had asked us if we needed any minor home repairs.  I had forgotten this conversation until she asked us if we still needed any repairs.  When I told her we did she gave me a number to a local bank.  The bank asked us for information about our income, and later a contractor came to our house to see what needed to be fixed.  We were happy to get any repairs on our home since we wouldn’t be financially able to pay for it at this time. He made a list of all that needed repair and submitted the information to the bank.  Today we went to the bank to sign the paper work, and see what had been approved for repair.  When she took the first sheet out of the folder with the amount we were approved for I had to do a double take. We were approved for a $15,000 dollar grant!!! PRAISE GOD!!!

“And I will make them and the places round about my hill a blessing;
and I will cause the shower to come down in his season;
there shall be showers of blessing.”
Ezekiel 34:26 (KJV)

“Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts,
if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing,
that there shall not be room enough to receive it.”
Malachi 3:10 (KJV)

“The LORD shall command the blessing upon thee in thy storehouses
and in all that thou settest thine hand unto;
and he shall bless thee in the land which the
LORD thy God giveth thee.” Deut. 2:28 (KJV)

You may feel like there isn’t any relief from your problems, and that they don’t seem like they will ever end.  It isn’t until GOD blesses you that you find out he had you go through the storm so he could have room to bless you.  Hold on and don’t let go.  He will bless you more than you can  ever imagine!  THANK YOU!!

Brandi 🙂 Blessed!

2 thoughts on ““Thank You (For All You’ve Done For Me)”

  1. Girl, over here jumping up and down, clapping, and praising God out loud on your behalf! Ain’t God good?! Hallelujah every time! Praise God, hun, and nothin’ but love and blessings to you! Can’t wait to come for another visit so I can, hopefully, be as much of a blessing as you’ve been to me! Love u, girl, and thanks for this post! Keep up the great work!

    • Thanks! He is more then good! We are getting all our windows replaced, new ac unit, insulation in our laundry room and our attic, and i can’t remember what else. We would have never been able to pay for all of this without GOD. It is all GOD and his blessings on us even when we don’t deserve it.

Leave a Reply

