Home » Chronic Illness » “There’s no one like you!”

“There’s no one like you!”

I know I posted my blog  for today already, but I just had to tell you God is so good. No, nothing particularly has changed since my last post. I am still hurting and still feeling lupus fatigue but I have just been praying and letting him minister to me.  I am praising him for the work he is doing and going to do in me.  My friend Eva has been on me to do this blog thing. She is not the only one. I have had many people through years tell me I needed to write my experiences down.  It is just so hard to write about being sick when your sick.  It’s the first and last thing on your mind. Being sick just seems like it zapps too much energy already to have to spend the extra time writing about it. Anyway  I decided to do it since I knew Eva wouldn’t leave me alone until I did. (I still love you Eva!  The pressure!! LOL)

Ever since I have started this blog SOOO many people have sent me messages of encouragement. So many people have told me that my blogs have come at the right time.  I didn’t expect all of this. I was just putting my little feelings online and only expecting maybe just my family members to read it to just be nice.  I have been through a lot yes, but there are so many people who have been through more than me. I have never gone to bed hungry, worried where I would be sleeping at night or lost a child.  God has blessed me so much. If I never walk again he has been good enough.  If I lose my kidney today, he has been good enough.  If I close my eyes and don’t wake up tomorrow morning, he has been good enough!  There’s no one like you!! For that I give him ALL my praise.

I remember one time I was in church and Pastor Mulzac (he was battling cancer) came up to me and told me I was an inspiration to him.  I remember thinking to myself. Me?!? Why me!?! I hadn’t done anything.  It came out of the blue and unexpected. Even though God allowed him to rest from his battle I think of that often. I will never forget that.

I just wanted to let you know that God is too good.  I have never questioned why me, but now I think I know why.  He can see what we can not. Sometimes he puts you where he wants so he can use  you.  He has given me a story to tell. When I get to heaven man won’t I have a story to tell on how I got over. Praise your holy name! Jesus my redeemer my savior my Lord.  He who died so that I, Brandi could be free.   Oh without you where would I be. Thank you Jesus. Amen!

“‘Ah Lord GOD! Behold, Thou hast made the heavens and the earth by Thy great power and by Thine outstretched arm! Nothing is too difficult for Thee’” (Jeremiah 32:17).

And looking upon [them] Jesus said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible” (Matthew 19:26).

 “O Sovereign LORD, you have begun to show to your servant your greatness and your strong hand. For what god is there in heaven or on earth who can do the deeds and mighty works you do? (Deuteronomy 3:24 NIV)
For who is God besides the LORD? And who is the Rock except our God? {33} It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. {34} He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights.
(2 Samuel 22:32-34 NIV)

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.(Psalms 73:26 NIV)

Brandi

P.s. I found my smile 🙂

In memory of Pastor Mulzac “But what of the hand…”

2 thoughts on ““There’s no one like you!”

Leave a Reply

